as

Blocking websites and social networks in Google Chrome

Chrome users can use the Work Mode extension to block access to websites and social networks on their computers. Targeting people who need to stay focused on work or study, the tool blocks the loading of key social networks, including Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr.

After installation, simply click on the Work Mode icon to activate the automatic lock. Once this is done, anytime someone tries to open a social profile on the PC, the current Chrome tab will close automatically. However, it is up to the user to have the discipline to keep the button active for the lock to function normally. Check out how to use the Work Mode extension to block access to personal web profiles using Chrome.

Seven Little Known Chrome Features

Tutorial shows how to use the Work Mode extension to block access to social networks in Google Chrome

Want to buy cell phone, TV and other discount products? Know the Compare

Step 1. Go to the extension download page (//chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/work-mode-block-all-socia/dmijhfnjdfpaanlbahmklnhjkbhegepm/related?hl=en) and click on the "Use in Chrome ";

Action that prepares you to download the Work Mode extension in Chrome

Step 2. At this point, click the "Add Extension" button so that the tool is installed in Chrome;

Action to download and install the Work Mode extension in Chrome

Step 3. To activate the lock, click the extension icon in the upper right corner of the screen;

Action to turn on Chrome the Work Mode extension that blocks social networks

Step 4. When you try to join a social network, the browser tab will close automatically.

Action to try to join a social network in Chrome when the Work Mode extension is turned on

Use the tip whenever you need to stay focused on work or study while surfing the Internet.

Google Chrome opening pages alone: ​​how to solve? See in the Forum.

How to unlock pop-ups in Google Chrome